This is picture taken at the 2006 DBMAT Family Conference.  A deafblind child is relaxing while riding on the back of a child care worker.  She has a determined look as she trudges ahead.

Contact Us

Volunteers, who are family members of people who are deaf blind, with experience working with schools, government offices, and service providers, are available to assist families of people who are deafblind.  If there is no Regional Coordinator in your Region, or you want general information about deafblindness, feel free to contact our President, or Texas School for the Blind Family Support Specialist, whose numbers are also listed below. 


DBMAT PRESIDENT

Vivecca Hartman
(713) 231-7508
president@dbmat-tx.org

FAMILY SUPPORT SPECIALIST FOR TEXAS SCHOOL FOR THE BLIND

Edgenie Bellah
(512) 206-9423
bellahe@tsbvi.edu

REGION 1 - MISSION
Myrta Torres
(713) 834-2941
mtorres@thearcofgreaterhouston.com

REGION 2 - ALICE
Gina Sotiropoulos
(713) 290-8687
Ginagale62@sbcglobal.net

REGION 3 - VICTORIA
Gina Sotiropoulos
(713) 290-8687
Ginagale62@sbcglobal.net

Region 4 - HOUSTON
George & Christine Givens
(281) 370-8195
givens3@sbcglobal.net

Caroline Daley
(281) 358-2902
Carolinedaley@hotmail.com

Cyndi Hunley
(281) 821-9005
Chunley@aol.com

Myrta Torres
(713) 834-2941
mtorres@thearcofgreaterhouston.com

REGION 5 - BEAUMONT
Jo Ann & Guy Priddy
(409) 722-7016
priddyjoa@yahoo.com

REGION 6 - BRYAN
Sheryl Palasota
(979) 846-4072
sherylpal@earthlink.net

REGION 7 - GILMER
Denise Sewell
(903) 790-3204
justthemom@hotmail.com

REGION 8 - MT. PLEASANT
Larry Sewell
(903)790-4026
lwstaz@hotmail.com

REGION 9 - WICHITA FALLS
Jay & Lisa Wick
(940) 569-2218
wicklisa@hotmail.com

REGION 10 - DALLAS
Linda Carter
(972) 285-5912
Lgcarter1956@sbcglobal.net

REGION 11 - FORT WORTH
Derrell Roberts
(469) 774-9920
mon3y25@verizon.net

REGION 12 - WACO
Contact DBMAT President

REGION 13 - AUSTIN
Robbie Caldwell - Austin
(512) 462-1422
robbiencaldwell@yahoo.com

Darrel & Melody Dussetschleger -Lexington
(979) 773-4829
mdussetschleger@yahoo.com

REGION 14 - ABILENE
Dierdra Thompson
(325) 235-8253
deewaynethompson@aol.com

Wanda Vinson
(325) 692-0943
wanda.vinson@sbcglobal.net

REGION 16 - AMARILLO
Contact DBMAT President

REGION 17 - LUBBOCK
Sherrie Wittie
(806) 539-0050
mslfwittie@windstream.net

REGION 18 - MIDLAND
Celestine Rand
(432) 337-7739
jacque.carillo@gmail.com

Paul (and Susie) Welch
(432) 263-1658
pwelch@usaonline.net

REGION 19 - EL PASO
Rosa Douglass
(915) 595-3853
rosemeow63@yahoo.com

REGION 20 - SAN ANTONIO
Ofelia Puente
(210) 330-6481
ofie22@yahoo.com

Sharon Galvan
(210) 499-0251
sharongalvan@hotmail.com

Home |  About Us |  What‘s New |  Membership |  Donate |  Intervener |  Newsletter |  Resources |  Contact Us